Dennis Thompson

We now have our albums available for purchase on our site! Please visit the MUSIC page for more purchase information.

Follow me on Facebook!

A Five CD Bundle is now available for purchase, It's $30 and includes the following five albums:

  1. Gospel Favorites
  2. Walk This Jesus Way
  3. A Peaceful Valley
  4. Under The Blood
  5. Lord You've Been Mighty Good to Me

About Dennis

In 1975 Dennis Thompson began a career in music with the main emphasis being country music. He played with various groups for a number of years until starting his own band "Country Freedom". He traveled in different locations locally and around the south playing country music, including playing at NACCO Resort and Loretta Lynn's Dude Ranch. During his country career he recorded two albums, one being produced by Earl "Peanut" Montgomery. In the early 90's his family and full-time job took precedence over his country music career and the band "Country Freedom" came to an end.

Dennis has been married to Judy Horton Thompson for 34 years. They have two children Jessica and Brandon and two grandsons Justin and Jace. After several years away from music, Dennis began going to Church and singing once again. The last two years, he has completed two cd's produced by a great friend and inspiration Marvin Morrow. Dennis has found a new reason to sing and takes great pride in singing for the Lord.


You can find the latest album from Dennis, "Gospel Favorites" along with other albums recorded here. You may purchase each Album by using the Buy Now button and the PayPal checkout system.

A Four CD Bundle is now available for purchase, It's $25 and includes the following four albums:

  1. Walk This Jesus Way
  2. A Peaceful Valley
  3. Under The Blood
  4. Lord You've Been Mighty Good to Me

Gospel Favorites

The latest Album from Dennis.

Song List

  1. Let's All Go Down to The River
  2. Beulah Land
  3. Wings Of A Dove
  4. How Great Thou Art
  5. Mansion Over The Hilltop
  6. Where You There
  7. Everybody Will Be Happy Over There
  8. Take Time Out For Jesus
  9. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
  10. Amazing Grace

Walk This Jesus Way

The 5th studio album from Dennis

Song List

  1. Walk This Jesus Way
  2. God Is Hope
  3. I'm Sure Glad He Did
  4. I Don’t Deserve A Mansion
  5. It Won’t Matter
  6. Lord You Know I Will
  7. Treasures
  8. Until The Storm Is Over
  9. Walk Through
  10. I Found Jesus

A Peaceful Valley

Released in May 2013, this is Dennis's 3rd Album.

Song List

  1. I've got a Reason to Sing
  2. You Were There
  3. Fit For a King
  4. Old Brush Arbors
  5. A Peaceful Valley
  6. I Want To Be Real
  7. I Believe
  8. Old Sinner Saved by Grace
  9. Climb Higher
  10. I Can Love You

Under the Blood

Song List

  1. Under The Blood
  2. When Momma Cries
  3. Somebody Touched Me
  4. The Streets of Gold
  5. Gone Fishing for Men
  6. He Chose Nails
  7. Gonna Leave This World Shoutin'
  8. Worthy Is The Lamb
  9. The House Is Not Empty
  10. You've Got a Friend

Lord You've Been Mighty Good to Me

Song List

  1. Lord You've Been Mighty Good To Me
  2. One More Time
  3. Hands Filled With Love
  4. Good On The Mountain
  5. Honor You With Praise
  6. Rock Me In The Cradle
  7. Go Close The Window
  8. I Will
  9. If You Could See Me Now
  10. You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet

Dennis Thompson Sings Gospel

SOLD OUT! No more are available to purchase.

Song List

  1. I'm Climbing Up The Mountain
  2. Where Will You Be
  3. Come See Me
  4. I Want To Stroll Over Heaven With You
  5. God Walks The Dark Hills
  6. I Won't Have To Worry Anymore
  7. Go Rest High On The Mountain
  8. Jesus Now
  9. Why Me Lord
  10. I'm Closer To The River



Mailing Address:
1400 Bear Creek Rd
Collinwood, TN 38450
Phone: (931) 724-9379
Cell: (931) 300-3727